Expectation vs. Reality

I’m late. Again.
I promised a post for Monday, but between cranky baby (can tooth #3 just show up already? Is that last thin layer of gum tissue really that hard to get through??), appointments, and a need for sleep (I’ve been told it’s important), I haven’t been able to write a proper post until today. I’m sorry.

On the other hand, I’m not as sorry as I feel should be I suppose. Even just this week has put my expectations for this blog, along with some other things, into perspective and I now realise that I can be  over-ambitious to say the least. It is for this reason that I’ve decided that, as fun and important this blog is for me, my family (especially my little one), and my need for time to myself come first.

My super-ambitious self would love to do 4 posts a week as I had originally planned, but I’m going to cut back to 2 weekly posts instead. This way they won’t be rushed and my blog won’t become a chore for me (I mean, who actually likes chores??).

I’m not into the whole ‘New year, new me!’ stuff because I know it’s not who I am. I’m not going to pretend that just because I’ve had to buy a new calendar I’m going to go from being a low-excercising-major-cake-lover to a gym bunny who lives on green goddess thickies, kale chips, and detox water. Sorry. If you love all that stuff, awesome! I’m going to envy you at least a little. Then I’ll have some cake. And because I don’t want to be overweight I’ll follow it with some yoga… Balance, people!! (I don’t want to know how much yoga I need to burn off a slice of cake).

I know some people like following blogs that have set weekly posts. I can’t promise you that. Sorry. I can promise two awesome posts every week, though, and I very much hope you’ll be as excited to read then as I will be to write them.

New year, old me… With a bit of a more accurate view of what I want to do and what I can do.

Now, it’s time for the little one and I to have lunch!

See you all next time!

Leave a Reply

